Institute Board of Directors

Moffitt Cancer Center is a not-for-profit corporation organized under Florida Statute. The Institute serves as the parent corporation and primary planning entity for the Moffitt Cancer Center system, which includes three other not-for-profit subsidiaries – a hospital, foundation and physician practice group – and two for-profit subsidiaries – a technology commercialization corporation and a biotech research corporation.

As such, Institute Board (Parent Board) members establish the system-wide mission, strategic plan, and operational and financial standards and policies. It also coordinates system affairs.

Tim Adams
Mr. Timothy J. Adams, Chair
Retired/Past President, Time Customer Service, Inc.

Ms. Beth A. Houghton, Vice Chair
Chief Executive Officer, Juvenile Welfare board of Pinellas County

Allison Adams
Ms. Allison Adams
Co-Owner & Director, Oxford Commons

Mr. Carlos Alfonso
Founding Principal & CEO, Alfonso Architects, Inc.

Ms. Angela Biever
Former Chief Administrative Officer, Raymond James Financial

Mr. Joseph Caballero
Past Executive Vice President & Market President, Tampa, Seacoast Bank

The Honorable Carl Carpenter Jr.
Former Florida State Representative

Jessica Costello
The Honorable Jessica Costello
Hillsborough County Court Judge

Edward DeBartolo
Mr. Edward DeBartolo
CEO, DeBartolo Holdings, LLC

Mr. Edward C. Droste
Chairman, Provident Management Corporation

Geoff Duyk
Geoffrey M. Duyk, Ph.D, M.D.
Partner, Circularis Partners

Ms. Valerie Goddard
CEO, The Goddard Group

Reginald Goins
Mr. Reginald Goins
President & COO, Pepsi-Cola Bottling Co. of New York, Inc. & Canada Dry Delaware Valley Bottling Co.

John Grant
The Honorable John A. Grant
Former Florida State Senator

The Honorable James T. Hargrett Jr.
Former Florida State Senator

Mr. Benjamin H. Hill III, Esq.
Shareholder, Hill Ward Henderson

Rhea Law
Ms. Rhea Law
Interim President, University of South Florida

Alan Levine
Mr. Alan Levine
Executive Chair, President & CEO, Ballad Health

Ed Liu
Dr. Edison Liu
Professor and President Emeritus of the Jackson Laboratory

H. Lee Moffitt
The Honorable H. Lee Moffitt
Former Speaker, Florida House of Representatives; Founder, Moffitt Cancer Center

Mr. John Ramil
Retired, TECO Energy, Inc.

Rose Reilly
Mrs. Rose Baker Reilly
Executive Coach & Consultant

Valerie Montgomery Rice, M.D., FACOG
Ms. Valerie Montgomery Rice, M.D., FACOG
President & CEO, Morehouse School of Medicine

Francisco Sanchez
Mr. Francisco J. Sánchez
Chairman, CNS Global Advisors

Ms. Elizabeth A. "Liz" Smith
Former Executive Board Chair, Bloomin’ Brands, Inc.

Pamela Stewart
Ms. Pamela L. Stewart
Former Florida Commissioner of Education, Florida Department of Education

John Tomlin
Mr. John A. Tomlin
Broker/Owner, Tomlin St Cyr & Associates