Page Menu

Divisions and Departments

Moffitt’s research departments are typically discipline-based and focus on the career development of our faculty from appointment to tenure. Academic appointments include the ranks of assistant member, associate member and senior member. Due to medical group requirements, MDs, whether they perform clinical activities full time or are physician-scientists, are appointed to one of 15 academic clinical departments in the Clinical Science division. PhD faculty members are appointed to one of the research departments within the Basic Science or Population Science divisions. Departments are led by a department chair.