Moffitt Cancer Center utilizes a multi-preceptor model to allow for a broad and diverse learning experience for the resident. The majority of the preceptors have obtained post-graduate degrees with post-graduate residency and/or fellowship training. Many of our residency preceptors are Board Certified in Oncology Practice (BCOP), Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialists (BCPS), and Board Certified Nutrition Specialist (BCNS).

Residency Director

Timothy George, PharmD, BCOP


Medical Oncology
Dawn Goetz, PharmD, BCOP
Jennifer Swank, PharmD, BCOP
Steve Ludlow, PharmD, BCPS

Timothy George, PharmD, BCOP
Viet Ho, PharmD, BCOP
Van Hoang, PharmD, BCOP
Samantha Price, PharmD, BCOP

Blood and Marrow Transplant
Ryan Bookout, PharmD,BCOP
Michelle Conwell, PharmD
Donn Davis, PharmD, BCPS
Jamie Shapiro, PharmD, BCOP
Cheryl Tate, PharmD, BCOP        
Rebecca Tombleson, PharmD 
Amy Woodard, PharmD, BCOP

Infectious Disease
Yanina Pasikhova, PharmD
Rod Quilitz, PharmD, BCOP

Nutrition Support
Todd Mattox, PharmD, BCNSP

Pain Management
David Craig, PharmD, BCPS
Charlene Whittlesey, PharmD

Ambulatory Care
Melissa Armitage, PharmD
Stephen Choy, PharmD 
Heather Copher, PharmD
Sheetal Desai, PharmD, BCOP
Bichoy Gabra, RPh., Ph.D
Tyra Gatewood, PharmD, BCOP
Joni Grassel, RPh
Frances Holloway, PharmD, BCOP
Karen Jeffries, PharmD, BCOP
Kelly Markey, PharmD, BCOP
Megan McGill, PharmD 
Dan Melzer, PharmD, BCOP
Jolly Patel, PharmD
Donald Pierson, PharmD.
Melissa Teichman, PharmD, BCOP
Chris Tibbets, PharmD, BCOP
Tracy Yoder, PharmD, BCOP

Drug Information
Mike Hayes, PharmD

Jorge Avila, PharmD, BCOP 
Bob Bradbury, RPh, BCPS
Gene Wetzstein, PharmD, BCOP

Clinical Research
Mike Hayes, PharmD
Jerry Yoder, PharmD, BCOP 

PGY-2 Oncology ResidencyResidency Curriculum | Qualifications and Application | Terms and Benefits  | About Moffitt Department of Pharmacy