Physician Liaisons

Physician Liaisons serve as a connection between Moffitt and the referring provider. We consider it a great privilege to partner with referring physicians in the care of patients, so we take every step to make sure you receive timely information and that patients return to you for care at the appropriate time. Our goal is to forge strong partnerships with physicians throughout Florida, with a focus on improving outcomes for our shared patients. Physician feedback is strongly encouraged and has led directly to continuous improvements in Moffitt processes that support patient and physician access.

Moffitt Cancer Center Physician Relations Partners with Referring Physicians to:

  • Facilitate effective communication
  • Build trust
  • Resolve issues
  • Promote satisfaction with Moffitt’s services
  • Provide information and updates about our clinical programs, faculty and research

The Team

Physician Liaisons visit referring physician practices within designated territories in Central Florida. Please feel free to contact us for:

  • Support in physician-to-physician communication & meetings
  • Assistance working with a Moffitt physician or to schedule a patient appointment at Moffitt
  • Forming partnerships with Moffitt physicians to the benefit of our mutual patients
  • Help navigating the Moffitt patient referral systems
  • Education for the medical community about advances in cancer treatments
   

Jason Bever
Physician Relations Manager
Jason.Bever@MOFFITT.org | 813-745-5614

   

Carmen Brownlee
Physician Liaison (Polk County and East)
Carmen.Brownlee@MOFFITT.org

   

Suzanne Hermann
Physician Liaison (Pinellas County and South)
Suzanne.Hermann@MOFFITT.org

   

Sheila Interrante
Physician Liaison (Pasco County and North)
Sheila.Interrante@MOFFITT.org

   

Paula Kiss
Physician Liaison (Hillsborough County)
Paula.Kiss@MOFFITT.org

   

Marsha Moyer
Physician Relations Coordinator (Supporting All Territories)
Marsha.Moyer@MOFFITT.org

Team Email: physician.relations@moffitt.org

View Moffitt Leadership