Moffitt Grand Rounds

Moffitt’s Grand Rounds are educational, topic-focused lectures featuring national and international leaders and innovators discussing the latest in cancer treatment and research. The Grand Rounds presentations, sponsored by USF Health and Moffitt, are free and open to the public.

Physicians and nurses can receive continuing education credit through USF Health. Please check back frequently, as this list is updated regularly.

Usually on Fridays, noon-1pm

Please click on talk title to view location and accreditation details.

Gina.Woodward@Moffitt.org or 813-745-1741 


2018


What's in the Black Box? Review of Fluoroquinolones
Aliyah Baluch, MD, Mac, FACP 
Yanina Pasikihova, PharmD, BCPS, AQ-ID, AAHIVP
Moffitt Cancer Center
Friday, December 7, 2018
12:00pm - 1:00pm


HIV/AIDS Update Required Course
Ana Paula Velez, MD, FACP 
Moffitt Cancer Center
Friday, December 14, 2018


Resurgence of Immunotherapy in the Management of Renal Cell Carcinoma
Saby George, MD, FACP 
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center
Friday, December 21, 2018


2019


Management of Radiation Therapy 
Mierlyn Tejada, PA-C 
Jennifer Frost, PA-C
Moffitt International Plaza
Monday, January 7, 2019


Prevention of Medical Errors 
Robert Keenan, MD
Moffitt Cancer Center
Friday, January 11, 2019


Research Compliance: Changes to the Common Rule 
Cheryl Byers
Moffitt Cancer Center
Friday, January 25, 2019


Women in Medicine 
Margaret Foti, PhD, MD, (hc)
American Association for Cancer Research
Friday, February 1, 2019


DICER Gene Related Cancers 
Douglas Stewart, MD
National Institute of Health
Friday, February 8, 2019


Research Compliance Grand Rounds Topic: TBD 
Gabriella Neff
Moffitt Cancer Center
Friday, March 1, 2019


Development of Mechanosensitive CAR T cells and Cancer Associated Mechanoreceptors 
Wendy Ryan Gordon, PhD
University of Minnesota
Friday, March 15, 2019