Medical Oncology

Jhanelle Gray, MD
Medical Oncology
Jhanelle.Gray@moffitt.org
Alberto Chiappori, MD
Medical Oncology
Alberto.Chiappori@moffitt.org
Ben Creelan, MD
Medical Oncology
Ben.Creelan@moffitt.org
Eric Haura, MD
Medical Oncology

Eric Haura, MD
Medical Oncology
Eric.Haura@moffitt.org
Bruna Pellini, MD
Medical Oncology
Bruna.Pellini@moffitt.org
Michael Shafique, MD
Medical Oncology
Michael.Shafique@moffitt.org
Tawee Tanvetyanon, MD, MPH
Medical Oncology
Tawee.Tanvetyanon@moffitt.org

Hematology/Oncology

Andreas Saltos, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Andreas.Saltos@moffitt.org

Pathology

Farah Khalil, MD
Pathology
Farah.Khalil@moffitt.org

Pulmonology

Mike Alberts, MD, MBA
Pulmonology
Michael.Alberts@moffitt.org
Jennifer Cox, MD
Pulmonology
jennifer.cox@moffitt.org
Amit Tandon, MD
Pulmonology
Amit.Tandon@moffitt.org

Radiation Oncology

Thomas Dilling, MD
Radiation Oncology
Thomas.Dilling@moffitt.org
Bradford Perez, MD
Radiation Oncology
Bradford.Perez@moffitt.org
Stephen Rosenberg, MD, MS
Radiation Oncology
Stephen.Rosenberg@moffitt.org

Thoracic Surgery

Jobelle Baldonado, MD
Thoracic Surgery
Jobelle.Baldonado@moffitt.org
Jacques Fontaine, MD
Thoracic Surgery
jacques.fontaine@moffitt.org
Deanna Grubbs, PA-C
Thoracic Surgery

Deanna Grubbs, PA-C
Thoracic Surgery
Deanna.Grubbs@moffitt.org
Bob Keenan, MD, FACS, MMM
Thoracic Surgery
Robert.Keenan@moffitt.org
Lary Robinson, MD
Thoracic Surgery
Lary.Robinson@moffitt.org
Eric Toloza, MD, PhD
Thoracic Surgery
Eric.Toloza@moffitt.org

Referral Guide

DISEASES TREATED

As a Center of Excellence for Lung Cancer, we specialize in diagnosis, staging, treatment, management and research for patients with thoracic diseases and tumors:

  • Suspected lung cancer
  • Newly diagnosed lung cancer
  • Recurrent lung cancer
  • Superior sulcus (Pancoast) tumors
  • Mesothelioma
  • Mediastinal & thymic cancer
  • Malignant pleural effusions
  • Primary & metastatic tumors of the chest wall
  • Tracheal cancer
  • Metastases to the lung

To view the full program's bios, click here. For assistance or support, call 1-888-663-3488 or email Physician.Relations@Moffitt.org.

SPECIALIZED SERVICES

Our multispecialty team can offer your patients a variety of comprehensive services, including:


  • Surgical Oncology
    • Minimally invasive video-assistedthoracoscopic surgery (VATS)
    • Robotic-assisted surgery
    • Extrapleural pneumonectomy
    • Complex resections
    • Mediastinoscopy and othertechniques to biopsy lymph nodes and masses in the chest
  • Medical Oncology
    • Immunotherapies
    • In-house genetic mutation analysis
    •  Targeted biological agents

 

  • Diagnostic & Interventional Pulmonology
    • Photodynamic therapy
    • Endoscopic bronchial ablation
    • Electromagnetic navigation bronchoscopy (ENB)
    • Endobronchial ultrasound (EBUS)
    • Autofluorescence bronchoscopy
  • Radiation Oncology
    • Stereotactic body radiotherapy (SBRT)
    • 4-D motion management & respiratory gating

 

  • Radiology
    • Low-dose CT (LDCT) lung screening
  • Pathology
  • Social Work, Holistic & Supportive Care Medicine