Neuro Oncology

Peter Forsyth, MD
Neuro Oncology
Peter.Forsyth@moffitt.org

Neurosurgery

Michael Vogelbaum, MD, PhD
Neurosurgery
Michael.Vogelbaum@moffitt.org
Andre Beer Furlan, MD, PhD
Neurosurgery
Andre.BeerFurlan@moffitt.org
Arnold Etame, MD, PhD
Neurosurgery
Arnold.Etame@moffitt.org
James Liu, MD
Neurosurgery
James.Liu@moffitt.org
Nam Tran, MD, PhD
Neurosurgery
Nam.Tran@moffitt.org

Medical Oncology

Solmaz Sahebjam, MD
Medical Oncology
Solmaz.Sahebjam@moffitt.org

Neurology

Sepideh Mokhtari, MD
Neurology
Sepideh.Mokhtari@moffitt.org
Edwin Peguero, MD
Neurology
Edwin.Peguero@moffitt.org
Yoly Pina, MD
Neurology
Yolanda.Pina@moffitt.org

Radiation Oncology

Timothy Robinson, MD, PhD
Radiation Oncology
Timothy.Robinson@moffitt.org
Michael Yu, MD
Radiation Oncology
Michael.Yu@moffitt.org

Radiology

John Arrington, MD
Radiology
John.Arrington@moffitt.org

Pathology

Rob Macaulay, MD
Pathology
Robert.Macaulay@moffitt.org

Referral Guide

DISEASES TREATED

Moffitt Cancer Center’s Neuro-Oncology Program specializes in the evaluation, research for and treatment of patients with tumors of the brain, skull base and spine.

 

  • Astrocytomas
  • Craniopharyngiomas
  • Ependymomas
  • Glioblastomas
  • Gliomas, low & high grade
  • Leptomeningeal disease
  • Medulloblastomas
  • Meningiomas
  • Metastasis to brain
  • Oligodendrogliomas
  • Pituitary adenomas
  • Pituitary tumors
  • Previously resected brain tumors
  • Primary CNS lymphoma
  • Schwannomas
  • Spinal cancer
  • Spinal metastases
  • Unusual, rare and other brain tumors

To view the full program's bios, visit click here. For assistance or support, call 1-888-663-3488 or email Physician.Relations@Moffitt.org.

SPECIALIZED SERVICES

The Neuro-Oncology Program can offer your patients diagnostic and therapeutic services along with a comprehensive
range of supportive care options that can improve each patient’s quality of life during and after treatment. Additionally,
investigational therapies are available through our robust clinical trials program, which offers patients earlier access to novel
treatments.

  • Audiology
  • Clinical Trials and Personalized
  • Molecular Medicine
  • Neuro-Oncology and Medical Oncology
      • Intravenous and oral agents
      • Intrathecal chemotherapy
      • Other novel chemotherapy agents and combinations that cross the brain barrier
      • Biological, immunological, genetic and vaccines therapies
      • Anti-angiogenic agents
      • Antisense therapy
      • Hormone therapy
      • Interferon
      • Interleukin therapy

    Targeted molecular agents

  • Neurology
  • Neuropathology
  • Neuropsychology
  • Nutrition
  • Pain Management
  • Radiation Oncology
    • Image guided radiation therapy (IGRT)
    • Intensity modulated radiation therapy (IMRT)
    • 3D conformal radiation therapy (3DCRT)
    • Stereotactic radiosurgery (SRS)
    • Tomotherapy
  • Physical, Occupational and Speech Therapy
  • Social Work & Supportive Care Medicine
  • Neurosurgery, including Spinal and Cranial Surgery
    • Awake Craniotomy
    • Complex spinal surgeries
    • Craniotomy/craniectomy
    • Endonasal endoscopy/neuroendoscopy
    • Image guidance and interoperative tumor visualization
    • Minimally invasive surgical approaches
    • MRI-guided laser tumor ablation
    • Shunt procedure