Hematology

Jeffrey Lancet, MD
Hematology
Jeffrey.Lancet@moffitt.org

Medical Oncology

Hugo Fernandez, MD
Medical Oncology
Hugo.Fernandez@moffitt.org
Julio Chavez, MD, MS
Medical Oncology
Julio.C.Chavez@moffitt.org
Sameh Gaballa, MD
Medical Oncology
Sameh.Gaballa@moffitt.org
Eric Padron, MD
Medical Oncology
Eric.Padron@moffitt.org
Frederic Reu, MD
Medical Oncology
Frederic.Reu@moffitt.org
Ken Shain, MD, PhD
Medical Oncology
Ken.Shain@moffitt.org
Kendra Sweet, MD
Medical Oncology
kendra.sweet@moffitt.org

Hematology/Oncology

Rachid Baz, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Rachid.Baz@moffitt.org
Celeste Bello, MD
Hematology/Oncology
celeste.bello@moffitt.org
Christopher Bianco, PA-C
Hematology/Oncology
CHRISTOPHER.BIANCO@MOFFITT.ORG
Brandon Blue, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Brandon.Blue@moffitt.org
Jason Brayer, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Jason.Brayer@moffitt.org
Onyee Chan, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Onyee.Chan@moffitt.org
Yehuda Deutsch, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Yehuda.Deutsch@moffitt.org
Ariel Grajales-Cruz, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Ariel.F.Grajales-Cruz@moffitt.org
Leidy Isenalumhe, MD, MS
Hematology/Oncology
Leidy.Isenalumhe@moffitt.org
Rami Komrokji, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Rami.Komrokji@moffitt.org
Timothy Kubal, MD, MBA
Hematology/Oncology
timothy.kubal@moffitt.org
Andrew Kuykendall, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Andrew.Kuykendall@moffitt.org
Claudia Paba Prada, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Claudia.PabaPrada@moffitt.org
Javier Pinilla, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Javier.Pinilla@moffitt.org
Hayder Saeed, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Hayder.Saeed@moffitt.org
David Sallman, MD
Hematology/Oncology
David.Sallman@moffitt.org
Jose Sandoval Sus, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Jose.Sandoval@moffitt.org
Bijal Shah, MD, MS
Hematology/Oncology
bijal.shah@moffitt.org
Lubomir Sokol, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Lubomir.Sokol@moffitt.org
Chetasi Talati, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Chetasi.Talati@moffitt.org
Fernando Vargas, MD
Hematology/Oncology
Fernando.VargasMadueno@moffitt.org
Seongseok Yun, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Seongseok.Yun@moffitt.org

Pathology

Ling Zhang, MD
Pathology
Ling.Zhang@moffitt.org

Radiation Oncology

Sungjune Kim, MD, PhD
Radiation Oncology
Sungjune.Kim@moffitt.org

Referral Guide

DISEASES TREATED

We specialize in the evaluation and treatment of patients with a variety of cancers, hematologic diseases and autoimmune disorders.

 

  • Aplastic and other anemias
  • B-cell lymphoma
  • T-cell lymphoma
  • Hodgkin’s and non-Hodgkin’s lymphomas
  • Specific lymphomas (lymphoblastic lymphoma, splenic lymphoma, Burkitt’s lymphoma, large granular lymphocyte leukemia/lymphoma and mantle cell lymphoma)
  • Hypereosinophilic syndrome (HES)
  • Leukemias (acute and chronic)Acute lymphocytic leukemia (ALL)
  • Acute myelogenous leukemia (AML)
  • Chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL)
  • Chronic myelogenous leukemia (CML)
  • Myelodysplastic syndrome (MDS)
  • Myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPN)
  • Multiple myeloma and amyloidosis
  • Small cleaved cell lymphoma
  • Waldenström’s macroglobulinemia
  • Other related hematologic malignancies

 

To view the full program's bios, click here. For assistance or support, call 1-888-663-3488 or email Physician.Relations@Moffitt.org.

SPECIALIZED SERVICES

Our multispecialty malignant hematology team can offer patients comprehensive services, including:

  • Bone marrow aspirations & biopsies
  • Inhibitors of leukemia-causing enzymes
  • Infusion, including standard & innovative chemotherapies
  • Pathology, sub-specialist readings
  • Radiology, sub-specialist readings
  • Screening & staging
  • Immunotherapy in many forms including:
    • Cellular immunotherapy, also called adoptive cell therapy
    • Chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T cell therapy, using patients’ own T cells redirected against their tumor
    • Tumor-in ltrating lymphocyte (TIL) therapy – T-cell receptor (TCR) therapy
    • Dendritic cell (DC) vaccines
    • Immune checkpoint inhibitors – Monoclonal antibodies
  • Immune Cell Therapy (ICE-T) Service, offering specialized clinical care for patients receiving immunotherapies
  • Access to our extensive clinical trials for blood conditions and cancers
  • Nutrition consults
  • Specialty pharmacy
  • Supportive care