Gynecologic Oncology

Robert Wenham, MD, MS, FACOG, FACS
Gynecologic Oncology
Robert.wenham@moffitt.org
Kara Burke, APRN
Gynecologic Oncology
Kara.Burke@moffitt.org
Jing-Yi Chern, MD, ScM
Gynecologic Oncology
Jing-Yi.Chern@moffitt.org
Hye Sook Chon, MD
Gynecologic Oncology
HyeSook.Chon@moffitt.org
Mitchel Hoffman, MD
Gynecologic Oncology
Mitchel.Hoffman@moffitt.org
Karli Holt, APRN
Gynecologic Oncology
Karli.Holt@moffitt.org
Roohi Ismail-Khan, MD, MSc
Gynecologic Oncology
Roohi.Ismail-Khan@moffitt.org
Marilyn Plattner, APRN
Gynecologic Oncology
Marilyn.Plattner@moffitt.org
Dorothy Przychodzen, PA-C
Gynecologic Oncology
Dorothy.Przychodzen@moffitt.org
Mian Shahzad, MD, PhD
Gynecologic Oncology
Mian.Shahzad@moffitt.org
Lindsay Tedder, APRN
Gynecologic Oncology
Lindsay.Tedder@moffitt.org

Radiation Oncology

Dan Fernandez, MD, PhD
Radiation Oncology
Daniel.Fernandez@moffitt.org
Michael Montejo, MD
Radiation Oncology
Michael.Montejo@moffitt.org

Pathology

Ardeshir Hakam, MD, MBA
Pathology
Ardeshir.Hakam@moffitt.org

Referral Guide

DISEASES TREATED:

We specialize in evaluation, staging, treatment and research for patients with cancers and pre-cancerous lesions of the female reproductive system:

  • Cervix
  • Endometrial/uterus
  • Fallopian tube
  • Ovary
  • Vulva
  • Vagina
  • Gynecologic sarcomas
  • Germ cell tumors
  • Gestational trophoblastic disease
  • A suspected diagnosis of any of the above conditions
  • Pre-invasive diseases of the cervix, vulva & vagina
  • Elevated tumor markers that warrant further diagnostic testing
  • Genetic predisposition for gynecologic cancer

To view the full program's bios, click here. For assistance or support, call 1-888-663-3488 or email Physician.Relations@Moffitt.org.

SPECIALIZED SERVICES:

The multispecialty team in Gynecologic Oncology can offer your patients comprehensive services, including:

  • Diagnostic Evaluation of Abnormalities
  • Genetic Risk Counseling and Screening
  • Management of Patients at High Risk
  • Medical Oncology
  • Pain Management
  • Pathology Reviews
  • Radiation Oncology
    • Brachytherapy
    • Image Guided Radiation Therapy (IGRT)
    • Intensity Modulated Radiation Therapy (IMRT)
  • Radiology
  • Review of Eligibility for Clinical Trials
  • Social Work & Supportive Care Medicine
 

PROVIDING INDIVIDUALIZED CARE

Moffitt Cancer Center is at the forefront of gynecologic oncology treatment and offers a variety of options, personalized to each patient’s needs. The patient and family-centered approach emphasize multidisciplinary teamwork to individualize high-quality care.

  • Complex interdisciplinary exenterative procedures
  • Radical ovarian cancer surgery
  • Advanced robotic & laparoscopic surgery
  • Access to the latest gynecologic oncology clinical trials
  • Advanced radiation oncology techniques
  • Fellowship-trained gynecologic oncologists
  • Interdisciplinary surgical consultation for coordinated treatment of complex procedures
  • Utilizing a comprehensive and collaborative approach
  • Adept in managing complex and rare cases
  • Experts in radiation oncology, pathology, radiology and nursing, all sub-specialized for gynecologic malignancies
  • Access to a wide array of patient support services and survivorship care