Colorectal

Mark Friedman, MD
Gastroenterology
Mark.Friedman@moffitt.org
Hao Xie, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Hao.Xie@moffitt.org
Estrella Carballido Romero, MD
Medical Oncology
Estrella.Carballido@moffitt.org
Iman Imanirad, MD
Medical Oncology
Iman.Imanirad@moffitt.org
Richard Kim, MD
Medical Oncology
Richard.Kim@moffitt.org
Dae Won Kim, MD
Medical Oncology
DaeWon.Kim@moffitt.org
Rutika Mehta, MD, MPH
Medical Oncology
Rutika.Mehta@moffitt.org
Ibrahim halil Sahin, MD
Medical Oncology
Ibrahim.Sahin@moffitt.org
Daniel Anaya Saenz, MD
Surgery
Daniel.AnayaSaenz@moffitt.org
Sophie Dessureault, MD, PhD
Surgery
Sophie.Dessureault@moffitt.org
Sean Dineen, MD
Surgery
Sean.Dineen@moffitt.org
Seth Felder, MD
Surgery
Seth.Felder@moffitt.org
Julian Sanchez, MD
Surgery
Julian.Sanchez@moffitt.org
Heather Chastain, PA-C
Surgery
Heather.Chastain@moffitt.org
Candice Hallmon, APRN
Gastroenterology
Candice.Hallmon@moffitt.org
Tai Hutchinson, APRN
Medical Oncology
Tai.Hutchinson@moffitt.org
Danielle Laskowitz, PA-C
Surgery
Danielle.Laskowitz@moffitt.org
Christopher Ray, PA-C
Gastroenterology
Christopher.Ray@moffitt.org
Cassandra Miranda, APRN
Gastroenterology
Cassandra.Miranda@moffitt.org
Kara Miller, PA-C
Medical Oncology
Kara.Miller@moffitt.org

Esophageal

Luis Pena, MD, FACG, AGAF
Gastroenterology
Luis.Pena@moffitt.org
Hao Xie, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Hao.Xie@moffitt.org
Richard Kim, MD
Medical Oncology
Richard.Kim@moffitt.org
Dae Won Kim, MD
Medical Oncology
DaeWon.Kim@moffitt.org
Rutika Mehta, MD, MPH
Medical Oncology
Rutika.Mehta@moffitt.org
Sean Dineen, MD
Surgery
Sean.Dineen@moffitt.org
Jose Pimiento, MD, FACS
Surgery
Jose.Pimiento@moffitt.org
Candice Hallmon, APRN
Gastroenterology
Candice.Hallmon@moffitt.org
Emily Kelbert
Medical Oncology
Emily.Kelbert@moffitt.org
Christopher Ray, PA-C
Gastroenterology
Christopher.Ray@moffitt.org
Amanda Persaud, PA-C
Surgery
Amanda.Persaud@moffitt.org
Hansel Baez, PA-C
Surgery
Hansel.Baez@moffitt.org

Neuroendocrine Tumor

Jason Fleming, MD, FACS
Surgery
Jason.Fleming@moffitt.org
Hao Xie, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Hao.Xie@moffitt.org
Jonathan Strosberg, MD
Medical Oncology
Jonathan.Strosberg@moffitt.org
Daniel Anaya Saenz, MD
Surgery
Daniel.AnayaSaenz@moffitt.org
Jason Denbo, MD
Surgery
Jason.Denbo@moffitt.org
Sean Dineen, MD
Surgery
Sean.Dineen@moffitt.org
Seth Felder, MD
Surgery
Seth.Felder@moffitt.org
Pamela Hodul, MD
Surgery
Pamela.Hodul@moffitt.org
Mokenge Malafa, MD
Surgery
Mokenge.Malafa@moffitt.org
Jose Pimiento, MD, FACS
Surgery
Jose.Pimiento@moffitt.org
Tiffany Valone, PA-C
Medical Oncology
Tiffany.valone@moffitt.org
Alicia Chin, APRN
Surgery
Alicia.Chin@moffitt.org
Sarah Zhu, PA-C
Gastroenterology
Sarah.Zhu@moffitt.org
Tai Hutchinson, APRN
Medical Oncology
Tai.Hutchinson@moffitt.org
Christopher Ray, PA-C
Gastroenterology
Christopher.Ray@moffitt.org
Amanda Persaud, PA-C
Surgery
Amanda.Persaud@moffitt.org
Hansel Baez, PA-C
Surgery
Hansel.Baez@moffitt.org

Liver

Hao Xie, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Hao.Xie@moffitt.org
Richard Kim, MD
Medical Oncology
Richard.Kim@moffitt.org
Dae Won Kim, MD
Medical Oncology
DaeWon.Kim@moffitt.org
Rutika Mehta, MD, MPH
Medical Oncology
Rutika.Mehta@moffitt.org
Daniel Anaya Saenz, MD
Surgery
Daniel.AnayaSaenz@moffitt.org
Jason Denbo, MD
Surgery
Jason.Denbo@moffitt.org
Mokenge Malafa, MD
Surgery
Mokenge.Malafa@moffitt.org
Alicia Chin, APRN
Surgery
Alicia.Chin@moffitt.org
Sarah Zhu, PA-C
Gastroenterology
Sarah.Zhu@moffitt.org
Emily Kelbert
Medical Oncology
Emily.Kelbert@moffitt.org
Christopher Ray, PA-C
Gastroenterology
Christopher.Ray@moffitt.org
Hansel Baez, PA-C
Surgery
Hansel.Baez@moffitt.org

Pancreatic

Jason Fleming, MD, FACS
Surgery
Jason.Fleming@moffitt.org
Aamir Dam, MD
Gastroenterology
Aamir.Dam@moffitt.org
Jason Klapman, MD, FASGE
Gastroenterology
Jason.Klapman@moffitt.org
Hao Xie, MD, PhD
Hematology/Oncology
Hao.Xie@moffitt.org
Estrella Carballido Romero, MD
Medical Oncology
Estrella.Carballido@moffitt.org
Richard Kim, MD
Medical Oncology
Richard.Kim@moffitt.org
Dae Won Kim, MD
Medical Oncology
DaeWon.Kim@moffitt.org
Rutika Mehta, MD, MPH
Medical Oncology
Rutika.Mehta@moffitt.org
Ibrahim halil Sahin, MD
Medical Oncology
Ibrahim.Sahin@moffitt.org
Jason Denbo, MD
Surgery
Jason.Denbo@moffitt.org
Sean Dineen, MD
Surgery
Sean.Dineen@moffitt.org
Pamela Hodul, MD
Surgery
Pamela.Hodul@moffitt.org
Mokenge Malafa, MD
Surgery
Mokenge.Malafa@moffitt.org
Jose Pimiento, MD, FACS
Surgery
Jose.Pimiento@moffitt.org
Tiffany Valone, PA-C
Medical Oncology
Tiffany.valone@moffitt.org
Melissa Adams, PA-C
Surgery
Melissa.Adams@moffitt.org
Candice Hallmon, APRN
Gastroenterology
Candice.Hallmon@moffitt.org
Sarah Zhu, PA-C
Gastroenterology
Sarah.Zhu@moffitt.org
Tai Hutchinson, APRN
Medical Oncology
Tai.Hutchinson@moffitt.org
Emily Kelbert
Medical Oncology
Emily.Kelbert@moffitt.org
Christopher Ray, PA-C
Gastroenterology
Christopher.Ray@moffitt.org
Cassandra Miranda, APRN
Gastroenterology
Cassandra.Miranda@moffitt.org
Amanda Persaud, PA-C
Surgery
Amanda.Persaud@moffitt.org
Hansel Baez, PA-C
Surgery
Hansel.Baez@moffitt.org

Peritoneal

Iman Imanirad, MD
Medical Oncology
Iman.Imanirad@moffitt.org
Sean Dineen, MD
Surgery
Sean.Dineen@moffitt.org
Benjamin Powers, MD
Surgery
Benjamin.Powers@moffitt.org
Danielle Laskowitz, PA-C
Surgery
Danielle.Laskowitz@moffitt.org

Referral Guide

We offer personalized care for the following tumors and conditions: 

  • Anal cancer
  • Gastric (stomach) cancer
  • Neuroendocrine cancer 
  • Appendiceal cancer
  • Gastroesophageal reflux
  • Pancreatic cysts, tumors & pancreatitis 
  • Barrett's esophagus
  • GI carcinoid tumors
  • Peritoneal disease
  • Bile duct cancer/cholangiocarcinoma
  • GI stromal tumors (GIST)
  • Polyps (gastric, duodenal, ampullary, colon or rectal)
  • Colon & rectal cancers
  • Hepatitis
  • Small intestine cancer
  • Esophageal cancer
  • Hereditary cancer syndromes 


  • Gallbladder cancer
  • Liver cancer


To view the full program's bios, visit Moffitt.org/GITeam. For assistance or support, call 1-888-663-3488 or email Physician.Relations@Moffitt.org.

OUR MULTISPECIALTY TEAM CAN OFFER YOUR PATIENTS A VARIETY OF COMPREHENSIVE SERVICES, INCLUDING:

Advanced GI Surgeries:

  • Robotic Surgery
    • Whipple (pancreaticoduodenectomy)
    • Esophageal & Gastric 
    • Colorectal 
    • Liver

Resections

  • Liver Resections
  • Colorectal Resections
  • Minimally Invasive Surgery
    (ex. transanal)

Advanced Endoscopy:

  • Endoscopic Ultrasound (EUS)
  • Endoscopic Retrograde
  • Cholangiopancreatography (ERCP)
  • Endoscopic Mucosal Resection (EMR)
  • Barrett’s Esophagus
  • Radiofrequency Ablation
  • Capsule Endoscopy
  • Cholangioscopy/Cellvizio

Radiation Therapy:

  • Brachytherapy
  • TheraSpheres for Liver Cancer
  • IMRT/IGRT/SBRT

Chemotherapy:

  • Chemoembolization
  • Oral, Systemic, Targeted Drug Therapy
  • Phase I and II Clinical Trials
  • Immunotherapy

Screening Procedures for:

  • Anal Cancer
  • Colorectal Cancer
  • Esophageal Cancer
  • Hepatitis
  • Hereditary Cancers
    (Genetic Testing)

Nutrition Consults
Pathology, GI Specialists
Radiology, GI Specialists