Surgery

Ricardo Gonzalez, MD
Surgery
Ricardo.Gonzalez@moffitt.org
Vernon Sondak, MD
Surgery
Vernon.Sondak@moffitt.org
Amod Sarnaik, MD
Surgery
Amod.Sarnaik@moffitt.org
Jonathan Zager, MD
Surgery
Jonathan.zager@moffitt.org

Medical Oncology

Andrew Brohl, MD
Medical Oncology
Andrew.Brohl@moffitt.org
Zeynep Eroglu, MD
Medical Oncology
Zeynep.Eroglu@moffitt.org
Patrick Hwu, MD
Medical Oncology
Patrick.Hwu@moffitt.org
Nikhil Khushalani, MD
Medical Oncology
Nikhil.Khushalani@moffitt.org
Joseph Markowitz, MD, PhD
Medical Oncology
Joseph.Markowitz@moffitt.org
Ahmad Tarhini, MD, PhD
Medical Oncology
Ahmad.Tarhini@moffitt.org
April Waldman-Slone, PA-C
Medical Oncology
april.waldman-slone@moffitt.org

Dermatology

Lucia Seminario-Vidal, MD, PhD
Dermatology
luciasem@health.usf.edu

Radiation Oncology

Javier Torres-Roca, MD
Radiation Oncology
Javier.torresroca@moffitt.org
Evan Wuthrick, MD
Radiation Oncology
Evan.Wuthrick@moffitt.org

Radiology

Claudia Berman, MD
Radiology
Claudia.Berman@moffitt.org

Pathology

Pei-Ling Chen, MD, PhD
Pathology
Pei-Ling.Chen@moffitt.org
Timothy McCardle, MD
Pathology
Timothy.McCardle@moffitt.org
Jane Messina, MD
Pathology
Jane.Messina@moffitt.org
Kenneth Tsai, MD, PhD
Pathology
Kenneth.Tsai@moffitt.org

Plastic Surgery

Carl Cruse, MD
Plastic Surgery
wcruse@health.usf.edu
Michael Harrington, MD
Plastic Surgery
mharring@health.usf.edu
Julian Pribaz, MD
Plastic Surgery
julianpribaz@gmail.com

Referral Guide

AN INTEGRATED GROUP OF EXPERTS FOR CUTANEOUS ONCOLOGY

Diseases Treated:

Moffitt Cancer Center’s Cutaneous Oncology Program specializes in evaluation, research and treatment for patients with all forms of melanoma, Merkel cell carcinoma, and nonmelanoma skin cancer. The Cutaneous Oncology clinic coordinates the care of melanoma of all body sites (Skin, Gynecologic, Head & Neck, etc.) through an integrated approach. With healthcare provider recommendation, the team can also provide patients with suspected skin cancers prompt diagnostic testing.

  • Melanomas of All Sites (skin & non-skin)
  • Ocular Melanoma
  • Merkel Cell Carcinoma (neuroendocrine carcinoma of the skin) 
  • Advanced Basal & Squamous Cell Carcinomas of the Skin
  • Cutaneous Lymphoma & Other T-Cell Disorders of the Skin
  •  Dermatofibrosarcoma Protuberans (DFSP) & Other Cutaneous Sarcomas
  • Unusual Skin Cancers & Other Skin Tumors
To view the full program's bios, click here. For assistance or support, call 1-888-663-3488 or email Physician.Relations@Moffitt.org.

 

 

 

 

For Pathology Expert Consultations contact Lisa Glant at 813-745-4899 or visit our Pathology Consultation Services page

 

Specialized Services: The multispecialty team in Cutaneous Oncology can offer your patients:

  • Surgery
    • Cryosurgery
    • Electrodesiccation & Curettage
    • Shave Excision
    • Excisional Biopsy
    • Mohs Micrographic Surgery
    • Wide Excision
    • Lymphatic Mapping & Sentinel Lymph Node Biopsy
  • Lymph Node Dissection
    • Neck
    • Axillary
    • Groin/Pelvis
    • Other
  • Robotic-Assisted Pelvic Lymph Node Dissection
  • Reconstructive Plastic Surgery
  • In-Transit/Metastatic Melanoma Surgery
  • Hepatic Perfusion
  • Isolated Limb Infusion (ILI)
  • Dermatopathology & Pathology
  • Adjuvant Therapy
  • Immunotherapy
    • Anti CTLA-4
    • T cell therapy
    • Interferon & interleukin-2
    • Anti PD-1
    • Cancer vaccines
  • Molecularly Targeted Therapy
    • BRAF inhibitor therapy
    • KIT inhibitor therapy
    • Hedgehog inhibitor therapy
  • Chemotherapy & Biochemotherapy
  • Radiation Therapy including Stereotactic Radiation
  • Multidisciplinary Melanoma Brain & Spine Tumor Clinic
  • Regional Melanoma Treatments
    • Intralesional & topical treatments
    • Isolated limb infusion (ILI)
    • Hepatic perfusion
    • Photodynamic Therapy
  • Supportive Care & Nutrition Consults
  • Care for Pediatric Melanoma & Atypical Skin Tumors