Surgery

Brian Czerniecki, MD, PhD
Surgery
Brian.Czerniecki@moffitt.org
Susan Hoover, MD, FACS
Surgery
Susan.Hoover@moffitt.org
Nazanin Khakpour, MD, FACS
Surgery
Nazanin.Khakpour@moffitt.org
John Kiluk, MD, FACS
Surgery
John.Kiluk@moffitt.org
Christine Laronga, MD, FACS
Surgery
Christine.Laronga@moffitt.org
Marie Lee, MD, FACS
Surgery
Marie.Lee@moffitt.org
Melissa Mallory, MD
Surgery
Melissa.Mallory@moffitt.org
Janell Lowe, PA-C
Surgery
Janell.Lowe@moffitt.org
Jennifer Lecky, PA-C
Surgery
Jennifer.Lecky@moffitt.org
Sharon Tollin, APRN, PhD
Surgery
Sharon.tollin@moffitt.org
Heather Roulstone, APRN
Surgery
Heather.Roulstone@moffitt.org
Carly Pabon, APRN
Surgery
carly.pabon@moffitt.org
Elizabeth Matos Berk, APRN
Surgery
Elizabeth.MatosBerk@moffitt.org

Medical Oncology

Avan Armaghani, MD
Medical Oncology
Avan.Armaghani@moffitt.org
Ricardo Costa, MD, MSc
Medical Oncology
Ricardo.Costa@moffitt.org
Martine Extermann, MD, PhD
Medical Oncology
Martine.Extermann@moffitt.org
Karen Fields, MD
Medical Oncology
karen.fields@moffitt.org
Hyo Han, MD
Medical Oncology
Hyo.Han@moffitt.org
Hung Khong, MD
Medical Oncology
hung.khong@moffitt.org
Kimberley Lee, MD, MHS
Medical Oncology
Kimberley.Lee@moffitt.org
Loretta Loftus, MD, MBA
Medical Oncology
Loretta.Loftus@moffitt.org
Hatem Soliman, MD
Medical Oncology
Hatem.Soliman@moffitt.org
Aixa Soyano Muller, MD
Medical Oncology
Aixa.Soyano@moffitt.org
Danielle Walker, APRN
Medical Oncology
Danielle.Walker@moffitt.org
Kaitlin Hendrix, APRN
Medical Oncology
Kaitlin.Hendrix@moffitt.org
Genevieve Kraus, APRN
Medical Oncology
Genevieve.Kraus@moffitt.org
Tanisha Henry, PA-C
Medical Oncology
Tanisha.Henry@moffitt.org

Radiation Oncology

Kamran Ahmed, MD
Radiation Oncology
Kamran.Ahmed@moffitt.org
Roberto Diaz, MD, PhD
Radiation Oncology
Roberto.Diaz@moffitt.org

Radiology

Alec Chau, MD
Radiology
Alec.Chau@moffitt.org
Shannon Falcon, MD
Radiology
Shannon.Falcon@moffitt.org
Kimberly Funaro, MD
Radiology
kimberly.funaro@moffitt.org
Blaise Mooney, MD
Radiology
Blaise.Mooney@moffitt.org
Bethany Niell, MD, PhD
Radiology
Bethany.Niell@moffitt.org
Robert Weinfurtner, MD
Radiology
Robert.Weinfurtner@moffitt.org
Angela Williams, MD
Radiology
Angela.Williams@moffitt.org

Pathology

Plastic Surgery

Deniz Dayicioglu, MD
Plastic Surgery
ddayicio@health.usf.edu
Gerard Mosiello, MD
Plastic Surgery
gerard.mosiello@moffitt.org
Nicholas Panetta, MD
Plastic Surgery
panetta@health.usf.edu
Julian Pribaz, MD
Plastic Surgery
julianpribaz@gmail.com
Paul Smith, MD
Plastic Surgery
pausmith@mac.com

Family Medicine

Referral Guide

AN INTEGRATED GROUP OF EXPERTS FOR BREAST ONCOLOGY

To view the full program's bios, click here. For assistance or support, call 1-888-663-3488 or email Physician.Relations@Moffitt.org.

Our quality-of-life-focused treatments maximize cancer control outcomes while providing positive aesthetic results. We specialize in diagnosis, staging, treatment, management and research for patients with breast diseases and tumors:

  • Patients having breast symptoms and/or who had an abnormal imaging study at another facility
  • All types of breast malignancies 
  • Early and advanced breast cancer
  • Ductal carcinoma in situ (DCIS)
  • Breast cancer during pregnancy
  • Male breast cancer
  • Inflammatory breast cancer
  • Triple negative breast cancer 
  • HER-2 positive breast cancer 
  • Metastatic breast cancer 
  • Rare breast tumors:
    • Adenoid cystic breast cancer
    • Apocrine breast cancer
    • Medullary breast cancer
    • Metaplastic breast cancer
    • Mucinous breast cancer 
    • Phyllodes tumors 
    • Tubular breast cancer

 

Specialized Services:

Surgery

  • Breast-conserving surgeries
  • Sentinel node mapping and biopsies
  • Nipple and skin-sparing mastectomies

Reconstructive surgery

  • Autologous tissue transfers: DIEP, Latissimus, & TRAM flaps (pedicled or free)
  • Microsurgery
  • Oncoplastic techniques
  • Fat grafting
Medical Oncology
  • Targeted biological agents
  • Immunotherapy
  • Cancer vaccines

Screening (Radiology & Imaging)

Screening and diagnostic mammograms

  • Digital mammography
    with computer-aided detection (CAD)
  • Tomosynthesis (Digital 3D)
  • Breast ultrasound
  • Automated whole breast ultrasound (ABUS)
  • Breast MRI

Radiation Oncology

  • Stereotactic body radiotherapy (SBRT)
  • Intraoperative breast radiation (IORT)
  • 3D conformal radiotherapy
  • Partial breast radiation
    (Brachytherapy)

Pathology Reviews

Social Work, Holistic & Supportive Care Medicine

Latest Breast Cancer Clinical Trials

Breast Evaluation Clinic

Breast Surveillance Clinic

Breast Survivorship Clinic

Diagnostic Evaluations

Risk Assessment & Risk Stratification

Genetic Testing & Counseling

ACR logo