Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy

Melissa Alsina, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Melissa.Alsina@moffitt.org
Nelli Bejanyan, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Nelli.Bejanyan@moffitt.org
Marco Davila, MD, PhD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Marco.Davila@moffitt.org
Hany Elmariah, MD, MS
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Hany.Elmariah@moffitt.org
Rawan Faramand, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Rawan.Faramand@moffitt.org
Doris Hansen, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Doris.Hansen@moffitt.org
Michael Jain, MD, PhD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Michael.Jain@moffitt.org
Farhad Khimani, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Farhad.Khimani@moffitt.org
Aleksandr Lazaryan, MD, MPH, PhD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Aleksandr.Lazaryan@moffitt.org
Hien Liu, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Hien.Liu@moffitt.org
Frederick Locke, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Frederick.Locke@moffitt.org
Asmita Mishra, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Asmita.Mishra@moffitt.org
Michael Nieder, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Michael.Nieder@moffitt.org
Taiga Nishihori, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Taiga.Nishihori@moffitt.org
Jose Ochoa-Bayona, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Leonel.Ochoa@moffitt.org
Lia Perez, MD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Lia.Perez@moffitt.org
Joseph Pidala, MD, PhD
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Joseph.Pidala@moffitt.org
Karla Adams, PA-C
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Karla.Adams@moffitt.org
Brigett Brandjes, PA-C
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Brigett.Brandjes@moffitt.org
Danielle Baratta, PA-C
Blood and Marrow Transplant and Cellular Immunotherapy
Danielle.Baratta@moffitt.org

Hematology/Oncology

Jessica Marin, PA-C
Hematology/Oncology
Jessica.Marin@moffitt.org
Catherine Quealy, APRN
Hematology/Oncology
Catherine.Quealy@moffitt.org

Medical Oncology

Omar Castaneda Puglianini, MD
Medical Oncology
omar.castanedapuglianini@moffitt.org

Pathology

Kaaron Benson, MD
Pathology
Kaaron.Benson@moffitt.org

Clinical Psychology

Margaret Booth-Jones, PhD
Clinical Psychology
Margaret.Booth-Jones@moffitt.org

Referral Guide

Diseases Treated

We specialize in the evaluation and treatment of patients referred for blood and marrow stem cell transplants.

  • Leukemia (acute and chronic)
  • Lymphoma (Hodgkin and non-Hodgkin)
  • Multiple myeloma
  • Myelodysplastic syndromes (MDS)
  • Myelofibrosis
  • Myeloproliferative neoplasms
  • Paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH)
  • Primary amyloidosis
  • Severe anaplastic anemia (SAA)
  • Essential thrombocytosis (ET)
  • Waldenström’s macroglobulinemia
  • Sickle cell disease/anemia
  • Adult inherited immunodeficiencies
  • Testicular cancer
  • Other hematologic diseases
For assistance or support, call 1-888-663-3488 or email Physician.Relations@Moffitt.org.


Specialized Services

The multispecialty team in the Blood & Marrow Transplant & Cellular Immunotherapy Program can offer your patients comprehensive services, including:

  • Allogeneic transplant, using stem cells from a family member, unrelated matched or unmatched donor, or umbilical cord blood
  • Immunotherapy in many forms including:
    – Cellular immunotherapy, also called adoptive cell therapy
    – Chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T cell therapy, using patients’ own T cells redirected against their tumor
    – Tumor-in ltrating lymphocyte (TIL) therapy
    – T-cell receptor (TCR) therapy
    – Dendritic cell (DC) vaccines
    – Immune checkpoint inhibitors
    – Monoclonal antibodies
  • Immune Cell Therapy (ICE-T) Service, offering specialized clinical care for patients receiving immunotherapies
  • Access to our extensive stem cell transplant clinical trials
  • Comprehensive services for the identification of unrelated donors
  • Transplantation for adults over age 70 who have indication for BMT
  • Treatment of post-transplantation complications including Graft versus Host Disease
  • Nutrition consults
  • Specialty pharmacy