Postdoctoral Association

Mission Statement

The mission of the MPDA is to foster the academic, professional, and social lives of junior scientists at Moffitt Cancer Center.

The five fundamental goals of the MPDA are:

  1. To provide support for postdoctoral career development through partnership with the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs (OPA) for academic and non-academic scientific career seminars and networking opportunities.
  2. To collect and disseminate practical information to all fellows.
  3. To embrace and celebrate the multicultural diversity of the members of the MPDA.
  4. To promote social interaction and create an environment in which peer support is openly sought and available.
  5. To offer guidance to postdocs to assist them in the transition from student to postdoctoral fellow then beyond.

Please meet the 2017-2018 Moffitt Postdoctoral Executive Council (MPDA):

Chair
Mario Fernandez
mario.fernandez@moffitt.org

Vice-Chair
Brook Nepon-Sixt
Brook.NeponSixt@moffitt.org

Communications
Marilena Tauro
marilena.tauro@moffitt.org

Junior Scientist Retreat
Ursula Martinez
Ursula.Martinez@moffitt.org

Distinguished Lecture Series
Alvaro De Mingo
Alvaro.DeMingoPulido@moffitt.org

Science Advocacy
Jessica Reusch
Jessica.Reusch@moffitt.org

Social
Vijayendra Agrawal
vijayendra.agrawal@moffitt.org

Service
Ruchira Ranaweera
Ruchira.Ranaweera@moffitt.org

To contact the current Executive Council, email mpda@moffitt.org.

It's Your Future. Get Involved!