Moffitt Cancer Center Board of Advisors

Where You Are:

The Moffitt Board of Advisors is an appointed board whose primary role is to further the mission and objectives of the H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute by serving as advocates for the institution on a national level. The Board includes prominent individuals from very diverse backgrounds across the United States. All individuals have one common interest that they share, and that is Moffitt's mission to “contribute to the prevention and cure of cancer.”


Bob Griese, Chairman
Miami Dolphins Radio Analyst; Member, Pro Football Hall of Fame




Clifford L. Alexander, Jr.
President, Alexander & Associates, Inc.;
Former Secretary of the Army




Gary Bettman
Commissioner, National Hockey League

Francis T. Borkowski, Ph.D.
Former Chancellor, Appalachian State University;
Former President, University of South Florida



Kimberly Casiano
President, Casiano & Associates, Inc.


David S. Chernow
President and Chief Strategy Officer, Select Medical Corporation


Robin Cook, M.D.
Physician and Author


Sam Donaldson
Chair Emeritus; ABC News Correspondent, Retired


Edward C. Droste 

Edward C. Droste
Provident Management Corporation


Newt Gingrich
Former Speaker, U.S. House of Representatives



 Senator Bob Graham
Former U.S. Senator;
Former Governor of Florida

Bryan Glazer

Bryan Glazer
Tampa Bay Buccaneers


Brian Griese
College Football Analyst, ABC/ESPN;
Founder & President, Judith Ann Griese Foundation



Robert Ingram
General Partner, Hatteras Venture Partners


Mike Jackson

Mike Jackson
CEO and President of AutoNation

Phil Jones
Retired Correspondent, CBS News


Lesa France Kennedy
CEO and Vice Chairperson of the Board of Directors, International Speedway Corporation (ISC); Vice Chairperson  of NASCAR



Richard Klausner, M.D.
Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, Illumina;
Former Director, National Cancer Institute


G. Timothy Laney
President and Chief Executive Officer, National Bank Holdings Corp. (NBH)




Rhea F. Law
Chair, Florida Offices, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney / Fowler White Boggs



Governor Bob Martinez
Senior Policy Adviser, Holland & Knight, LLP;
Former Governor of Florida Former Mayor of Tampa


Martin Murphy, Jr., Ph.D.
Chairman and CEO, AlphaMed Consulting, Inc



Marty Nealon
Managing Partner, Golden Seeds


Olivia Newton-John
Singer, Actress, Humanitarian & Cancer Advocate 



Arnold Palmer
Professional Golfer and Businessman

Steven A. Raymund
Chairman of the Board, Tech Data Corporation 



Cokie Roberts
Political Commentator, ABC News; Senior News Analyst, National Public Radio 


Ambassador Mel Sembler
Chairman Emeritus, The Sembler Company;
U.S. Ambassador, Retired


Don Shula
Former NFL Coach;
Member, Pro Football
Hall of Fame


Stuart L. Sternberg
Principal Owner, Tampa Bay Rays, Ltd.



Susan Story
President and CEO, American Water

Chris T. Sullivan

Chris T. Sullivan
Chris T. Sullivan Foundation, Inc.



John A. Tomlin
Chief Operating Officer, The Auto Club Group; President & Chief Operating Officer, Auto Club Insurance Association

Nick Valvano
President Emeritus, The V Foundation for Cancer Research


Ann Morgan Vickery
Of Counsel, Hogan Lovells


Governor Bob Wise
President, Alliance for Excellent Education; Former Governor of West Virginia

Advisors Emeritus


Senator Bob Dole
Advisor Emeritus
Special Counsel, Alston & Bird; Former U.S. Senator



Tom O’Brien
Advisor Emeritus
Retired President and CEO,
AAA Auto Club South


Sidney Kimmel
Advisor Emeritus
Founder & Chairman, Jones Apparel Group;
Chairman, Sidney Kimmel Foundation

TOOLS:   Font Size small font resizer separator font resizer separator big font resizer
 |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms and Conditions